Via Ferrata Roche Veyrand

Guide for the Roche Veyrand Via Ferrata, in the heart of the Chartreuse Massif, near Grenoble, Lyon and Chambéry This magnificent via ferrata offers a splendid panorama of the surrounding peaks!

Contact us

Savoie | Chartreuse

Via ferrata in 2 sections, medium and difficult level

The Roche Veyrand via ferrata , located between Savoie and Isère in France, is a large Via course that crosses the Roche Veyrand cliff in its center, offering exceptional panoramic views of the Chartreuse massif and surrounding peaks. Composed of two parts, the Roche Veyrand via ferrata is accessible to beginners in its 1st part, the second part is more technical and physical and the Via ferrata rises to finish more than 250m from the ground.

Via ferrata de roche Veyrand

Location: The Roche Veyrand Via Ferrata is located in the Chartreuse massif, near the town of Saint-Pierre-d’Entremont in Savoie. Nestled in the heart of an unspoilt natural setting, it offers breathtaking views of the surrounding peaks and verdant valleys.

Level of difficulty: This via ferrata is suitable for beginners as well as more experienced climbers. It offers a variety of sections from easy to difficult, with options for both skill levels. However, some passages can be technical, requiring a certain agility and physical strength.

Length and duration: The Roche Veyrand via ferrata is around 900 metres long and 337 metres in height difference. The duration of this via ferrata varies according to the pace and experience of the participants, but it can take between 3 and 5 hours to complete.

Itinerary:
The 1st part of the Roche Veyrand via ferrata begins with a vertical ascent that takes us through a smooth slab, before a succession of small steps with numerous natural holds. This is followed by a short but somewhat physical dihedral to reach the “pas loquaces” footbridge. After a few switchbacks and the beautiful exit slab, we arrive on the ascent path. From here, you have two options: either continue on the second part of the Roche Veyrand via ferrata or return down this path (1/2 day).
The second, more aerial section begins by climbing a pillar before a long traverse interspersed with cool caves and a few beams to cross the chutes. At the end of this traverse, the via straightens out and heads for the summit, culminating in a small overhang at the very top of the cliff – atmosphere guaranteed!

Necessary equipment: As with all via ferrata activities, it is essential to wear suitable equipment to ensure safety. This includes a helmet, harness, via ferrata belay system (lanyards with energy absorbers) and sturdy mountain boots.

Roche Veyrand via ferrata price :

1/2 day
Individual price: €50/person
Group rate 6 pers minimum: 45€/pers

Day
Individual price: €75/person
Group rate 6 pers minimum: 70€/pers

Location via ferrata Roche Veyrand :

Time to reach the start of the via ferrara on the Dent du Chat
Chambéry: 35 min
Lyon:1h20
Grenoble: 55min

Things to do nearby

If you still want more, you can even mix our activities on the same day or over 2 days.

Complementary activities :

With 10 years’ experience in supervising via ferrata outings with family and friends or for events such as EVG Seminars, our instructors know all the tricks to make your outings unforgettable!

Involved and attentive to your expectations, your day is sure to be a success! The experience of our instructors will enable the less experienced to tackle the obstacles differently.

Don’t hesitate to contact us for more information by phone, WhatsApp or email!

Plus pour CANYONS en ISÈRE

Gorges de Chailles canyoning==>9286
  • 85€/person

Gorges de Chailles canyoning

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata in 2 sections, medium and difficult level The Roche Veyrand via ferrata , located between Savoie and Isère in…

  • 85€/person

Gorges de Chailles canyoning

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata in 2 sections, medium and difficult level The Roche Veyrand via ferrata , located between Savoie and Isère in…

Canyoning de l’Alloix==>9293
  • 50€/person

Canyoning de l’Alloix

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata in 2 sections, medium and difficult level The Roche Veyrand via ferrata , located between Savoie and Isère in…

  • 50€/person

Canyoning de l’Alloix

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata in 2 sections, medium and difficult level The Roche Veyrand via ferrata , located between Savoie and Isère in…

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Via Ferrata Roche Veyrand

Guide pour la Via Ferrata de Roche Veyrand, au coeur du massif de la Chartreuse, Proche de Grenoble, Lyon et Chambéry Cette magnifique via ferrata sportive, offre un panorama splendide sur les sommets environnants !

Contactez-nous

Savoie | Chartreuse

Via ferrata en 2 partie, Niveau moyen et difficile

La via ferrata de Roche Veyrand situé entre Savoie et Isère, en France, est un grands parcours de Via qui traverse la falaise de la roche Veyrand en son centre offrant une vue panoramique exceptionnelle sur Le massif de la chartreuse et les Sommets environnants. Composée de deux partie la via ferrata de Roche Veyrand est accessible aux débutants dans sa 1ère partie, la seconde partie est plus technique et physique et la Via ferrata prend de la hauteur pour finir a plus de 250m du sol

Via ferrata de roche Veyrand

Localisation : La Via Ferrata de Roche Veyrand se trouve dans le massif de la Chartreuse, près de la ville de Saint-Pierre-d’Entremont en Savoie. Nichée au cœur d’un cadre naturel préservé, elle offre des vues imprenables sur les sommets environnants et les vallées verdoyantes.

Niveau de difficulté : Cette via ferrata est adaptée aux débutants ainsi qu’aux grimpeurs plus expérimentés. Elle offre une variété de sections allant de facile à difficiles, avec des options pour les deux niveaux de compétence. Cependant, quelques passages peuvent être techniques, demandant une certaine agilité et force physique.

Longueur et durée : La via ferrata de Roche veyrand mesure environ 900 mètres de long et 337 mètres de dénivelé. La durée pour parcourir cette via ferrata varie en fonction du rythme et de l’expérience des participants, mais elle peut prendre entre 3 et 5 heures pour être complétée.

Itinéraire :
La 1ère partie de la via ferrata de Roche Veyrand commence par une montée verticale qui nous amènes a une traversée dans une dalle lisse, avant une succession de petite ressaut avec de nombreuses prises naturelles. S’ensuit un petit dièdre court mais un peu physique pour accéder à la passerelle du “pas loquaces”. après quelques passage sur des vires et la belle dalle de sortie nous arrivons sur le chemin de montée. D’ici deux possibilité soit continué dans la seconde partie de la via ferrata de Roche Veyrand soit redescendre par ce sentier (1/2 journée).
La seconde partie plus aérienne commence par l’escalade d’un pilier avant une longue traversée entrecoupé de petites grottes fraiche et de quelques poutres pour franchir les goulottes. Au bout de cette traversée la via se redresse et file droit vers le sommet avec en point d’orgue tout en haut de la falaise le passage d’un petit surplomb, ambiance garantie !

Équipement nécessaire : Comme pour toutes les via ferrata, il est essentiel de porter un équipement adéquat pour assurer la sécurité. Cela comprend un casque, un baudrier, un système d’assurage via ferrata (longes avec absorbeur d’énergie) et des chaussures de montagne robustes.

Prix via ferrata Roche Veyrand :

1/2 journée
Tarif individuel : 50€/pers
Tarif Groupe 6 pers minimum : 45€/pers

Journée
Tarif individuel : 75€/pers
Tarif Groupe 6 pers minimum : 70€/pers

Localisation via ferrata Roche Veyrand :

Temps pour accéder au départ de la via ferrara de la dent du Chat
Chambéry : 35 min
Lyon :1h20
Grenoble : 55min

A Faire à proximité

Si vous en voulez encore, vous pouvez même mixer nos activités soit sur la même journée soit sur 2 jours.

Activités complémentaires :

Forts de 10 ans d’expérience, dans l’encadrement de la via ferrata en famille entre amis ou pour des événements de type EVG Séminaires , nos moniteurs connaissent toutes les astuces pour rendre vos sorties inoubliables !

Impliqués et à l’écoute de vos attentes, votre journée sera réussie à coup sûr! L’expérience de nos moniteurs permettra aux moins aguerris de passer les obstacles différemment.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations par téléphone, WhatsApp ou email !

Plus pour CANYONS en ISÈRE

Canyoning des Gorges de Chailles==>394
  • 85€/personne

Canyoning des Gorges de Chailles

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata en 2 partie, Niveau moyen et difficile La via ferrata de Roche Veyrand situé entre Savoie et Isère, en…

  • 85€/personne

Canyoning des Gorges de Chailles

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata en 2 partie, Niveau moyen et difficile La via ferrata de Roche Veyrand situé entre Savoie et Isère, en…

Canyoning de l’Alloix==>387
  • 50€/personne

Canyoning de l’Alloix

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata en 2 partie, Niveau moyen et difficile La via ferrata de Roche Veyrand situé entre Savoie et Isère, en…

  • 50€/personne

Canyoning de l’Alloix

Savoie | Chartreuse Via ferrata en 2 partie, Niveau moyen et difficile La via ferrata de Roche Veyrand situé entre Savoie et Isère, en…

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.